News:

2box forum: accident-free since the last one.

Main Menu

At last! Four months of waiting is over!

Started by andhar, June 16, 2011, 08:35:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

andhar

And i am having a blast! After only two hours i have nothing but a smile on my face.
Kind'a getting som dubbeltrigger from tha Basedrum - but i have not done any changes yet...
Will try my own pedal first...

Will check it out at rehersal on Sunday with my band for sure!!!

Yeahh!  :drum3:

GenuineHuman

I was getting doubletriggering from the kick drum at first as well, but then I figured it's because of my lousy foot technique and the ball was actually bouncing of the mesh. I'm now releasing the pedal (more) and don't get any doubletriggering anymore. But it wasn't really hard to adjust to me since I'm basically a beginner and every way I play is a new way. :)

Have fun!

andhar

Quote from: GenuineHuman on June 16, 2011, 08:45:45 PM
I was getting doubletriggering from the kick drum at first as well, but then I figured it's because of my lousy foot technique and the ball was actually bouncing of the mesh. I'm now releasing the pedal (more) and don't get any doubletriggering anymore. But it wasn't really hard to adjust to me since I'm basically a beginner and every way I play is a new way. :)

Have fun!

I guess i am in another "place"... :-) Been playing off and on for about 25 years... Last 6 quite intense with my old Roland TD12. My foot technique is what it is... But your right - when trying to release more it doesn't occur. But i really think this should not be an issue. I know maaany more that keep the ball to the skin after hitting it...

As i see it right now one of the problems is the way the base drum is mounted. if it had more stablity at the top - the drum would not vibrate/shake after hitting it. I think it should have "arms"/supports from the top/middle of the drum pointing forward to the ground (as fex Roland has) and it would be less of a problem...?

Evy