News:

2box forum: accident-free since the last one.

Main Menu

ATV Hit HAT and Zourman Conversion module issues

Started by Francois D, January 05, 2022, 01:07:05 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Francois D

Hi everybody !

First I wish you all a happy 2022 !

I'm new here but I've been using 2box since 2013 and recently I have had issues that I don't know how to solve. So I tought maybe around here someone would have a good idea about all this.

Here is my problem :  I have an old drumit5 mark1 that I own since 2013 and I have decided to change my hit-hat. I've purchased an ATV adh-12 and the zourman conversion module. Everything works fine until I plug in something in the Line input or in the midi in or out. When I do that, the Hit hat starts behaving strangely and when I'm almost at the close position, the module starts to send again and again a footsplash loop at top velocity. Keeping the same opening settings and unplugging the line in or midi out and everything comes back to normal.... I've tested every piece of the chain, i've changed every cable, disconnect everything, I've send back the Hit Hat and the conversion module for replacement and it kept happening with the new hardware, so I've ordered a drumit3 module to test if my module was the problem, and the problem is still present with the drumit 3 module... I'm guessing it's related to the electrical power side of things but I'm out of ideas... I've tried pluging the module and the hit hat on different power sockets but nothing changes...
(I should say that when swapping the atv hats for the original 2box ones, everything works as it should even when line in and midi out are connected)