News:

2box forum: accident-free since the last one.

Main Menu

Overrated Roland!!!!!!!!!!

Started by Mixmaster5, September 28, 2010, 07:53:17 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mixmaster5

I tested Roland TD 12 which costs 5.500.- bucks: You cant load sounds and song on it just 50 kits the dynamic of the set was not that good and the cymbals were a catastrophe!!! 2box costs 2.500 bucks and its just amazing you have many possibilities and you can really make your own stuff!! So anybody tell me why so many people pay so much for roland??? And why is roland soooooo expenisv

Pleas write your opinion!

drumsonly2002

I have been playing electronic drums since 1984. What I appreciate about Roland is their continuing devolopment of pads. Great pads. Sound wise, I never bought into the hype. Acoustic sounds never did anything for me. Over priced and a very well known name brand. If they ever fix the way the units trigger and sound, may be worth considering. Pad wise, I like the mesh stuff they make. Roland and Yamaha seem to be on the same level as far as triggering. Yamaha trumps them sound wise. Ddrums blows both of them away, thus, Drummit 5 is King. The brand name Roland has a good reputation making quality instruments. They missed the boat with their drum modules, but are brilliant with pads, promo and marketing.

puttenvr

Their Octapad 80 (without sounds) was very good
And sometimes they make a legendary instrument like the Roland D-50 and the Roland Jazz chorus amp
All the other Roland instruments never impressed me, or disappointed me after some time
Always the same lame sounds in a plastic box for way to much money

Hope 2Box will make a open system octapad one day
Then I will sell my SPD 30 immediately

Mixmaster5

@drumsonly

I agree with you the NEED a new drum modul system! I think the 2box pads are at least as good as those of roland!

Evy