News:

2box forum: accident-free since the last one.

Main Menu

I'm gonna try a JBL EON 15 G2

Started by Perico, July 25, 2010, 04:19:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Perico

Hi,
I will probably try soon a second hand JBL EON 15 G2 at somebody's home.
First question : if I just go at seller's home with just the Drumit5 module and connect it to the JBL, would it be possible to press the different buttons (snare, cymb, tom..) and make everything runs correctly?
Second one : I guess I just have to use the OUT1 (or another one) but could someone tell me if I have something to set in the module to ear every pads using just one Output. I just want to avoid any mistake from me.
Sorry if those questions looks very naive but I'm really a beginner in sound's world.
Thx.

puttenvr

Perhaps, for a quick test like this, using the headphone output will suffice.
All instruments already are assigned to the headphone output, so you don't need to change settings

But if you want to
- press unit
- cursor down to the UNIT-NODE page
- hit a drum and change BUS to 1+2
- do this for all drums

You can hear a sound by pressing the CHANNEL buttons

spoenk

pan all the sounds to the left, if you are using out one to one mono line input of the eon ... as the eon 15 g2 has two line inputs, use a stere-to-two-mono cable if you are using the headphone out ... or two line cables to use out 1&2 ...

Perico

Thanks for your answers!
@ puttenvr : what kind of cable I have to use if I use the headphone output? Do I have to use one or two inputs of the eon 15 g2? I have changed the BUS for every drums, thanks! But why I have to choose 1+2 and not just 1? I'm a real beginner! doh!!!