Author Topic: Use 2box module with the kit Fame one professional  (Read 1231 times)

oldapolda

  • Guest
Use 2box module with the kit Fame one professional
« on: February 23, 2017, 06:50:23 PM »
Hi,
Please, can be used drum SET Fame D-One Professional https://www.musicstore.de/en_NO/NOK/Fame-DD-ONE-Professional-E-DrumSet/art-DRU0034851-000 mit 2Box Drum it Five Soundmodule ? I wont to try it.

Has anyone tried something similar?

Sorry for my English :drum1:
« Last Edit: February 23, 2017, 09:12:16 PM by oldapolda »

digitalDrummer

  • Guest
Re: Use 2box module with the kit Fame one professional
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2017, 11:18:53 PM »
The kit will probably work, but the hihat certainly will not.

oldapolda

  • Guest
Re: Use 2box module with the kit Fame one professional
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2017, 07:48:48 PM »
Thank you, I now , for Hihat I need 42box converter.  ;D
I am a beginner ,I had two months learning  with something like DD-518DX Kit and I was satisfied, the only sound was terrible).
I need smaller drum kit because i have small room.

Even the drums now havenĀ“t, I do not know whether it is better:
1. to buy Flame One (DD-518DX Kit) + 2box drumit module (+ DIY)
2. 2box Drumit kit
3. waiting for Alesis strike.?

What do you think  8)

Thank you very much for your advice.

OldaPolda

Jman

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1952
  • Karma: 121
  • D5 modules SN: 00197 and 02207 D3 module SN 00009
    • View Profile
    • Stealth Drums
Re: Use 2box module with the kit Fame one professional
« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2017, 08:17:11 PM »
Thank you, I now , for Hihat I need 42box converter.  ;D
I am a beginner ,I had two months learning  with something like DD-518DX Kit and I was satisfied, the only sound was terrible).
I need smaller drum kit because i have small room.

Even the drums now havenĀ“t, I do not know whether it is better:
1. to buy Flame One (DD-518DX Kit) + 2box drumit module (+ DIY)
2. 2box Drumit kit
3. waiting for Alesis strike.?

What do you think  8)

Thank you very much for your advice.

OldaPolda
Well, you better check with Anders, I don't know whether his conversion will work with that HH pedal, it isn't listed, just Roland controllers are listed, but he would know. I know my Stealth 2Box HH stand conversion kit will work with almost any electronic HH cymbal and pedal, because it doesn't use the controller part of the HH, just the cymbal and the pedal board of the stand. So, it should be possible one way or the other to use that HH stand/controller with the 2Box module. J
« Last Edit: February 24, 2017, 08:24:38 PM by Jman »
I could tell you where to stick that piezo! :D ;)
http://stealthdrums.com/

oldapolda

  • Guest
Re: Use 2box module with the kit Fame one professional
« Reply #4 on: February 24, 2017, 09:45:05 PM »
OK your converter is simpler, how much it would cost to Czech Republic -Europe? And is any mod (this Flame kit is Medeli, cymbals with one jack 6,3) for 3-zone cymbals ?  I  find a pictures http://www.2box-forum.com/index.php?topic=1087.0 but mot understand where are located, and what for one sensors.
I can possibly attach extra piezo sensor or switch...? or only 2 zone works?

 Thank you 
« Last Edit: February 24, 2017, 09:52:19 PM by oldapolda »

Jman

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1952
  • Karma: 121
  • D5 modules SN: 00197 and 02207 D3 module SN 00009
    • View Profile
    • Stealth Drums
Re: Use 2box module with the kit Fame one professional
« Reply #5 on: February 24, 2017, 10:03:19 PM »
OK your converter is simpler, how much it would cost to Czech Republic -Europe? And is any mod (this Flame kit is Medeli, cymbals with one jack 6,3) for 3-zone cymbals ?  I  find a pictures http://www.2box-forum.com/index.php?topic=1087.0 but mot understand where are located, and what for one sensors.
I can possibly attach extra piezo sensor or switch...? or only 2 zone works?

 Thank you
I'll send you a PM with more info. As far as the Stealth HH stand conversion kit you can see pics and how that works in my Classified thread here: http://www.2box-forum.com/index.php/topic,1890.0.html

The 2Box HH cymbal is a 2 zone cymbal, Bow and Edge. I have no idea as far as how or if your cymbals on that kit will work or not. Also, not sure how the cymbals compare to Yamaha type, Yamaha are single jack 3 zone capable,  but there is a thread on how Yamaha cymbals work with the 2Box module here: http://www.2box-forum.com/index.php/topic,1010.0.html
Honestly, there are a number of questions on that kit as far as compatibility and I'm not sure how well that will work out with the 2Box module. If it were me I think I would look at other options ..... just my opinion. J
I could tell you where to stick that piezo! :D ;)
http://stealthdrums.com/