News:

2box forum: accident-free since the last one.

Main Menu

What are the best things about the 2box?

Started by signature, April 10, 2010, 08:16:38 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

signature

Hi fellow drummers,

I already own a Mapex 6 piece. I had been looking to buy the td-20 but the salesman pointed out his new Drumit 5. It was less than half the price, and seemed more versatile, and certainly sounded great, although they only had it for a day and the hi-hat was not triggering very well when opened (for a classic 70's disco beat), and I couldn't control the double triggering on the bass drum, which triggered twice due to a combination of the bass drum moving and my foot action I guess.

I have never used an e-kit before, but i would like to use it with the band i have joined. We are still jamming, not yet gigging: 70's pop, r&B, disco, soul songs. I thought that the e-kit might give me the option of changing the kit sound for each different song we play.

However I have read a lot on this forum since then, and the overwhelming tone of the posts is there seems to be many difficulties with the kit. I think that it cannot be that bad so....

What are the best things about the drumit 5 kit?

puttenvr

It isn't that bad, but there are some theething problems
The hihat triggering is much improved with the new sofware update (be sure shops have the right version inside their module) and the ride triggering must be improved. A few mesh heads are cracked but this is not specific for 2Box. The rack is more stable than people expected initialty. And - yes -there are some guys around this planet who destroy everything. Even Sonor hardware and Zildjian Z cymbals. Main advantage of the 2Box is the perfect sound and triggering. And the open system. And the fine pads. And it's orange ...

kunkyape

It has the best pre-loaded sounds out of the box out of ALL the e-drum kits on the market. It is less than half the price of the Roland TD20.