News:

2box forum: accident-free since the last one.

Main Menu

VST for dummies??

Started by InTheBox, April 18, 2015, 03:16:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

InTheBox

I'm finally contemplating making some cymbal and hi hat dsdns myself, but after reading up on a few threads I'm somewhat confused. I'm a drummer  :P not a studio tech so some of the terminology baffle me a bit.

I'm not looking for a detailed explanation, but perhaps some of you could be kind enough to point me in the right direction... ;D

My intention is to get the Zildjian Digital Vault package and grab some sounds off that. Will it work directly with DSDE, or do I need to buy and install additional software?

I don't have a vast amount of money to spend on this, so any help is appreciated before I shell out on something I don't really need.

Lustar

The Zildjian Digital Vault is pack of sounds meant for BFD so to play or export the sounds with SDSE you would need one of the BFD programs: BFD Eco (cheaper but limited to 24 samples), BFD2 or BFD3.

InTheBox

Just wanna say a big thanks to Lustar for all his help with this  ;D

Just wondering, I got the Drummica from Senheiser. Is there only the one kit in that VST? Not that I'm complaining, it's a great set of sounds for being free, but I can only find the AAX cymbals and the acrylic drums.

Another thing; when I "rip" sounds from a VST, I'm only able to tune them down in the 2box module, not up. Anything to do about this?

Jman

Quote from: InTheBox on April 20, 2015, 05:40:32 PM
Just wondering, I got the Drummica from Senheiser. Is there only the one kit in that VST? Not that I'm complaining, it's a great set of sounds for being free, but I can only find the AAX cymbals and the acrylic drums.

Another thing; when I "rip" sounds from a VST, I'm only able to tune them down in the 2box module, not up. Anything to do about this?
Yes, it is one kit only.
There is a setting to allow + tuning.
From the SDSE Manual:

Max tune up