News:

2box forum: accident-free since the last one.

Main Menu

Superior Drummer Question

Started by CanoeWorkshop, December 13, 2013, 09:15:23 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

CanoeWorkshop

Hi there

I am a total novice when it come to midi and computing side of 2Box so please be patient!

If I bought SD2.0 and wanted to load some kit into my module, firstly would I need to empty out the existing sounds and kits? I already had to delete some stuff to fit in the downloads offered on the official website.

If I liked the SD kits enough I am assuming that I could replace all the kits in the module for a few keepers??

I run a Mac Book Air with solid state 128Gb and 8gb ram with no additional midi or sound card upgrade will that cut it?

Will i have to drag my laptop with me to gigs or will all my chosen kits from SD be in the module stand alone?

I know these are dumb ass questions so sorry in advance.

I am waiting for delievery of my new Drum-Tec Diabolo shell pack and rack. Am keeping cymbals and module for now and based on SD experience will maybe change to TD30 when I become a millionaire. :-))

Thanks in advance
Charlie

Dänoh

Charlie,

allow me to give it a try:

Quote from: CanoeWorkshop on December 13, 2013, 09:15:23 AM
If I bought SD2.0 and wanted to load some kit into my module, firstly would I need to empty out the existing sounds and kits? I already had to delete some stuff to fit in the downloads offered on the official website.

Do you still use a stock module, or have you already performed the card-extender mod?
How much space in total does the module show you?

(To see this, press [UNIT], then use the [PAGE]-buttons to navigate to the 'UNIT-MEM' screen. There, under 'FLASH', you can see the memory available in Gigabytes.)

QuoteIf I liked the SD kits enough I am assuming that I could replace all the kits in the module for a few keepers??

Yes, I'd guess so!