News:

2box forum: accident-free since the last one.

Main Menu

New user; intro and questions

Started by docadiddle, May 25, 2014, 09:21:42 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

docadiddle2

First of all I'd like to say hello and thanks for having me on your forum. I'm a late starting drummer with a TD6 (going on Tuesday) and a couple of acoustic kits and have played in a band with a couple of mates doing small functions. I've already picked up some useful info from reading through previous posts but now I've finally got my 2Box kit (arrived yesterday after I came THAT close to buying a Roland TD30K) I've realised that now the learning really begins and have got a couple of questions which you'll hopefully be able to answer.

Spent yesterday setting it up, calibrating my hihat and playing and this morning decided to connect it up to my laptop and have a look at the Sound Editor software. After a little bit of head scratching (I am 50, not an IT whizzkid and have come from a Roland TD6!) I eventually managed to work out how to display the kits and then how to drag and drop new sounds onto a particular pad. All well and good. I picked a kit which I'm unlikely to use in its native form (the Double Kick one, I think number 17), changed some sounds and then renamed it. I saved it in the Sound Editor (or thought I'd saved it) but when I rebooted, the kit had not been changed within the module. Any thoughts?