News:

2box forum: accident-free since the last one.

Main Menu

Acoustic Triggering With 2box

Started by Alicefan1, May 31, 2013, 12:10:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Alicefan1

Hello, I`ve just joined this forum, can anyone tell me how well the 2box will trigger acoustic drums. I have been triggering my acoustic set for many years starting with the old Simmons Trixer and up to the Roland TD12 with Roland triggers which is great for triggering but the drum sounds  are not up to much. That is why I`m thinking of getting a 2box module, any help appreciated.
                                                 Thank`s

HumpieDrum

2 box works great with triggers on your drums.
I use 2box on stage with Ddrum triggers and one Roland trigger.
It works. Take time to make your sensitive settings and go!

I use a Aquarian Inhead system on my snare.  :rock:

Humpiedrum
From the Netherlands

Alicefan1

Thank`s HumpieDrum, I`m also using the Aquarian InHead waited a long time before it got released, just waiting for the tom heads now. How did you get on with the Bass Drum trigger supplied with it ? I didn`t like it I still use my Roland BD trigger

HumpieDrum

I am still using my Ddrum trigger. Never used the bass trigger from Inhead.

Let me know when you get your tomheads from Aquarian inheads please.
I wanna know if you happy with it.

I wait a long time for the snare inhead
(I am from the Netherlands) but it is great !

Did you see the onheads?

I don't like the looks of an electronic drums but the sounds are great!
specialy from 2box module.

If bought an extender card reader from member JMan so the module has upgrade to a 32gig card!

Do you use real cymbals?

I like to talk about this stuff.

where your comming from?

Alicefan1