Unofficial 2box Forum

2Box Drumit 5 Forum => General 2Box Drumit 3 Forum => Topic started by: Cableaddict on January 13, 2019, 06:47:40 PM

Title: Playing Loops?
Post by: Cableaddict on January 13, 2019, 06:47:40 PM
Hey folks.
I am considering getting this module (still using a ddrum 3 !)

The main reason would be if it can play percussion loops.  - Plus how well this works, when trying to play drums along with the loop.   I've read some things that imply it DOES play loops, but I can't find anything about it in the manual.

So,  yes?

If so, is there a flashing light that goes along with the beat?

Could an external light be added, mounted higher on the kit?

Can the metronome be playing along with the loop, (only in the headphones, of course) and can that metronome's volume be adjusted?


Any other thoughts or feedback, on doing this successfully at a gig?



- Thx.
Title: Re: Playing Loops?
Post by: welshsteve on January 14, 2019, 12:45:58 AM
I can confirm, it plays loops. And not only that, VERY well with lots of choices of how it's played. Single shot, start/stop on hit, set velocity, velocity sensitive. In fact, I can't think of another module that does it better!