News:

2box forum: accident-free since the last one.

Main Menu

Two Different Bass drums?!?

Started by BlingBling, March 01, 2011, 10:13:28 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

hwasser

Yes! Drumit five MK1 have the kickdrum with the black backplate and MKII have the kickdrum that is transparent. MK1 kickdrum can be remade to the MKII version quite easily, I have done it myself with good results and I'm not good at fixing things at all :p

BlingBling

ok..can you decribe how you made the MK1 to the MKII please? Do you thinks the MKII bass drum is better? how different is the play feeling?

Tanks

snydley

Quote from: hwasser on March 01, 2011, 11:35:24 PM
Yes! Drumit five MK1 have the kickdrum with the black backplate and MKII have the kickdrum that is transparent. MK1 kickdrum can be remade to the MKII version quite easily, I have done it myself with good results and I'm not good at fixing things at all :p

What is the advantage of converting it over to an MKII kick drum? I have an MKII set with an MKI kick drum. Should I convert it over?
Can you explain how that's done, what parts are necessary for the conversion and where I can get them?
Thanks,
Snyde

puttenvr

I don't see any advantage. With the front plate removed there CAN be some more bounch on the mesh head. Personally I don't like that. With the frontplate on, the surface is a bit more stiff and more noisy. So: depends on what you like

Slap the drummer

ditto what puttenvr says

if you're happy with how your current set up feels I wouldnt bother converting, it might make things
worse

snydley

Quote from: puttenvr on March 11, 2011, 07:08:12 AM
I don't see any advantage. With the front plate removed there CAN be some more bounch on the mesh head. Personally I don't like that. With the frontplate on, the surface is a bit more stiff and more noisy. So: depends on what you like