Author Topic: Cannot tune up SDSE sounds  (Read 130 times)

rafaelfreitas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
Cannot tune up SDSE sounds
« on: June 06, 2019, 02:31:39 PM »
Hi! I've just got a Drumit 3 and I could see that the sounds that are included can be tuned either down as up. But with the sounds I've created with SDSE I can only change the pitch down, it's not possible to go higher.

Anyone knows why? Is it possible to do something about it? Thanks! :rock:

Jman

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1931
  • Karma: 116
  • D5 modules SN: 00197 and 02207 D3 module SN 00009
    • View Profile
    • Stealth Drums
Re: Cannot tune up SDSE sounds
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2019, 12:05:19 AM »
Hi! I've just got a Drumit 3 and I could see that the sounds that are included can be tuned either down as up. But with the sounds I've created with SDSE I can only change the pitch down, it's not possible to go higher.

Anyone knows why? Is it possible to do something about it? Thanks! :rock:
There is a setting when you build the sounds to make it possible to tune up. Read the manual, info .... or contact Lustar at his site.
I could tell you where to stick that piezo! :D ;)
http://stealthdrums.com/

Jman

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1931
  • Karma: 116
  • D5 modules SN: 00197 and 02207 D3 module SN 00009
    • View Profile
    • Stealth Drums
Re: Cannot tune up SDSE sounds
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2019, 04:56:54 PM »
Also, for instruments/sounds you've already created you can add the Tuning (Up) feature with DSound Tuner that is included in Drumit Manager which is also a Lustar product. So, you can setup SDSE for Up tuning before you create your sounds or you can change the tuning feature on sounds you already made with Drumit Manager.
I could tell you where to stick that piezo! :D ;)
http://stealthdrums.com/