Author Topic: SAVE? doesn't work anymore  (Read 223 times)

Elusalem

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
SAVE? doesn't work anymore
« on: April 06, 2019, 12:35:48 PM »
Hi Guys,
I fear that i broke my module. I fiddled around with the sounds and settings, deleted some sounds and changed the order of the kits - saved back through USB (using a mac).
At one point i accidently turned off the brain before unmounting it on the mac - got a warning message for that.
... now the satus is that the brain works, everything else works as well. But if i do changes and hit the button to save nothing is happening.
I checked - the button is working on the other pages.
But saving kit or unit settings doesn't work anymore.
Any ideas?

Help greatly appreciated.  :'(

edtc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1166
  • Karma: 51
  • 2-Box S/N 01155
    • View Profile
Re: SAVE? doesn't work anymore
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2019, 01:45:48 PM »
it s possible that you disabled the save function in the preferences , it s possible to enable or disable it for people that dont want to accidentally mess with settings  ...check it ...
« Last Edit: April 06, 2019, 07:03:07 PM by edtc »

Elusalem

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: SAVE? doesn't work anymore
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2019, 07:34:26 PM »
thanks for the reply and good to know that such an option exists.
could be that i did that.
i'll check it....

Elusalem

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: SAVE? doesn't work anymore
« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2019, 08:30:33 AM »
you were right. I accidently did or did something that turned the SAVE mode off.

Thanks a bunch!