Author Topic: Frozen screen in my 2box drumit 5 module  (Read 976 times)

Jman

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1936
  • Karma: 118
  • D5 modules SN: 00197 and 02207 D3 module SN 00009
    • View Profile
    • Stealth Drums
Re: Frozen screen in my 2box drumit 5 module
« Reply #15 on: September 27, 2018, 04:52:34 AM »
nothing!! same problem
my last chance is open the module and try directly. some instructions?
https://www.2box-forum.com/index.php/topic,991.0.html
I could tell you where to stick that piezo! :D ;)
http://stealthdrums.com/

edcito

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 389
  • Karma: 11
  • coming back to life...
    • View Profile
Re: Frozen screen in my 2box drumit 5 module
« Reply #16 on: September 27, 2018, 05:52:33 AM »
I think and insist the problem is in the sd card extender not inserted correctly into the sd card slot in the module, 1 mm off and it wont read it...

manegarm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Frozen screen in my 2box drumit 5 module
« Reply #17 on: September 27, 2018, 03:45:44 PM »
Finally I tried to insert the sd directly (format 32fat, with only the OS). same issue
nothing happen, freeze screen. Probably motherboard defected? I´m lost? what can I do now?






ANGR77

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 432
  • Karma: 30
  • 2Box, have got my hands on unit 211
    • View Profile
    • Zourman.com
Re: Frozen screen in my 2box drumit 5 module
« Reply #18 on: September 29, 2018, 01:08:40 PM »
It’s strange that the screen is just blank after booting.

It looks like the firmware / bootloader is ok and that problems starts when reading the OS from SD.

If you take out the SD card and try to boot. Do you get any error messages?

Best regards

Anders / www.zourman.com
« Last Edit: September 29, 2018, 01:10:48 PM by ANGR77 »
Sonor Safari, Pearl Crystallite, Zourman Triggers, Roland & Triggera, 2box Cymbals & HH, RT-10, KT-10, BT-1, VH-11/12/13, ATV hh, KT-10, 14C/13R/15R, MegaDRUM, 2Box 5 & 3, DD4SE, Pearl ButtKicker Addictive Drums 2.1.7, all ADPaks moved to 2box(SDSE) Zourman Conversion Gears www.zourman.com

manegarm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Frozen screen in my 2box drumit 5 module
« Reply #19 on: September 30, 2018, 12:44:21 AM »
Yep Check the first video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e0pOla1dxiU

0:55 seg (without sd card)

ANGR77

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 432
  • Karma: 30
  • 2Box, have got my hands on unit 211
    • View Profile
    • Zourman.com
Re: Frozen screen in my 2box drumit 5 module
« Reply #20 on: October 01, 2018, 05:57:03 AM »
Hmm...

Then I would definitely suspect the SDcard or the cable anyway...

Have you any chance to borrow a known and working SD card?

Anders / www.zourman.com
Sonor Safari, Pearl Crystallite, Zourman Triggers, Roland & Triggera, 2box Cymbals & HH, RT-10, KT-10, BT-1, VH-11/12/13, ATV hh, KT-10, 14C/13R/15R, MegaDRUM, 2Box 5 & 3, DD4SE, Pearl ButtKicker Addictive Drums 2.1.7, all ADPaks moved to 2box(SDSE) Zourman Conversion Gears www.zourman.com

manegarm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Frozen screen in my 2box drumit 5 module
« Reply #21 on: October 01, 2018, 06:29:55 PM »
Hmm...

Then I would definitely suspect the SDcard or the cable anyway...

Have you any chance to borrow a known and working SD card?

Anders / www.zourman.com


nop man, I´m the only here with this module. But I tried with 2 sd card and same problem