Author Topic: Drumit 3 with Yamaha X120SD/TP120SD pad  (Read 679 times)

KnipeDrums

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 0
  • custom Drum Builder
    • View Profile
Re: Drumit 3 with Yamaha X120SD/TP120SD pad
« Reply #15 on: July 19, 2018, 09:22:28 PM »
I have the settings all basically good for me. Some of the functions are not clear in the manual about saving module settings but I quickly picked it up.

Someone wrote regarding anyone who had owned a DTXTreme 1 or 2 would do well with this module is correct. Its a quick learning curve. 

I love the RHH135 but it is possible I might switch back to the VH11, my RHH is long in the tooth and it may be retired to fixed hat status. Not sure yet.

I thought I had heard crackling when playing but it was just noise from some of the stock samples.

Thinking of tearing apart the module tonight and doing the 32gb card mod.

When they made this module they definitely had some of us in mind, this module is all about customization and setting it up for your sounds and your style of play.
Love DIY

edcito

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 377
  • Karma: 8
  • coming back to life...
    • View Profile
Re: Drumit 3 with Yamaha X120SD/TP120SD pad
« Reply #16 on: August 08, 2018, 02:52:07 PM »
What about the xp100 as toms? I see in the manual on page 45 that the PaPSY supports 3 zones for the snare but for the toms is not crossed, do they support 3 zones as well?

edtc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1124
  • Karma: 48
  • 2-Box S/N 01155
    • View Profile
Re: Drumit 3 with Yamaha X120SD/TP120SD pad
« Reply #17 on: August 09, 2018, 12:11:26 AM »
What about the xp100 as toms? I see in the manual on page 45 that the PaPSY supports 3 zones for the snare but for the toms is not crossed, do they support 3 zones as well?
nope , just snare & cymbals

edcito

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 377
  • Karma: 8
  • coming back to life...
    • View Profile
Re: Drumit 3 with Yamaha X120SD/TP120SD pad
« Reply #18 on: August 09, 2018, 06:24:49 AM »
I thought so, well, who needs a 3 zone tom anyway... imagine a 3 pads cable splitter hahaha

welshsteve

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 406
  • Karma: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Drumit 3 with Yamaha X120SD/TP120SD pad
« Reply #19 on: August 09, 2018, 06:54:36 AM »
I am pretty sure a splitter wouldn't work anyway. The same way that a different trigger cannot trigger the bell on cymbal input B. The 2nd and 3rd zone of the PsY setting is done via a switch and not a piezo.

edcito

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 377
  • Karma: 8
  • coming back to life...
    • View Profile
Re: Drumit 3 with Yamaha X120SD/TP120SD pad
« Reply #20 on: August 09, 2018, 08:56:46 AM »
Yeah, I was thinking in roland terms, right now I'm splitting the toms 1 and 2 so I can add a splash and china with a simple hosa splitter cable, works like a charm. But you still get 2 zones out of the yammie pads right?

KnipeDrums

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 0
  • custom Drum Builder
    • View Profile
Re: Drumit 3 with Yamaha X120SD/TP120SD pad
« Reply #21 on: August 09, 2018, 01:36:52 PM »
When I split the toms I had to change the setting to piezo/piezo so the Tom and the othe Tom were just the heads were triggering. Simply put when you split the toms the Yammie tp100’s turn into single trigger pads. At least that’s what I got when following the manual.

Maybe if you keep the Yamaha 3 zone setting you may get 2 zones but that was not my experience. Tom
Love DIY

edcito

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 377
  • Karma: 8
  • coming back to life...
    • View Profile
Re: Drumit 3 with Yamaha X120SD/TP120SD pad
« Reply #22 on: August 12, 2018, 02:03:58 PM »
@welshsteve: wich midi note is sent when hitting the xstick zone of your yamaha snare? In the drumit 3 Manual it says nothing about the 3 Zone Snares midi notes, only for the 2 zones center and rimshot (1, 8) but I just opened a 3 zone stock snare in dsoundtool and it shows the xstick as zone 7!

edcito

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 377
  • Karma: 8
  • coming back to life...
    • View Profile
Re: Drumit 3 with Yamaha X120SD/TP120SD pad
« Reply #23 on: August 12, 2018, 02:41:46 PM »
@welshsteve: wich midi note is sent when hitting the xstick zone of your yamaha snare? In the drumit 3 Manual it says nothing about the 3 Zone Snares midi notes, only for the 2 zones center and rimshot (1 and eight) but I just opened a 3 zone stock snare in dsoundtool and it shows the xstick as zone 7!

ANGR77

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 336
  • Karma: 24
  • 2Box, have got my hands on unit 211
    • View Profile
    • Zourman.com
Re: Drumit 3 with Yamaha X120SD/TP120SD pad
« Reply #24 on: August 20, 2018, 07:46:40 AM »
Do anybody know how the X120SD - 3 zone pad is configured?

Is it dual piezos + switch or Piezo + switch + switch?

Best Regards

Anders / www.zourman.com
Sonor Force Stage 2007 + Safari, Quartz Triggers, Roland & Triggera, 2box Cymbals & HH, RT-10, KT-10, BT-1, VH-11/12/13, KT-10, CY-12/14C/13R/15R, MegaDRUM, 2Box 5 & 3, DD4SE, Pearl ButtKicker Addictive Drums 2.1.7, all ADPaks moved to 2box(SDSE) Zourman Conversion Gears www.zourman.com

welshsteve

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 406
  • Karma: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Drumit 3 with Yamaha X120SD/TP120SD pad
« Reply #25 on: August 20, 2018, 02:25:28 PM »
I believe it's piezo/switch/switch

Piezo - pad, switch - near rim and switch - farthest rim. Other than that all I know it works a charm!!! Totally clear separation with good dynamics on all 3 zones!

KnipeDrums

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 0
  • custom Drum Builder
    • View Profile
Re: Drumit 3 with Yamaha X120SD/TP120SD pad
« Reply #26 on: August 20, 2018, 10:01:10 PM »
It is Piezeo/Switch/Switch for all of the Yamaha TP and XP series pads.
Love DIY