Author Topic: Yamaha RHH 135 with Drumit 3  (Read 531 times)

KnipeDrums

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 0
  • custom Drum Builder
    • View Profile
Yamaha RHH 135 with Drumit 3
« on: June 11, 2018, 08:31:17 PM »
I was reading through the forum and read a member eluded to limitations when using the RHH 135 from Yamah. Does anyone know what limitations if any using the RHH 135 will have? I read the Drumit 3 manual and it did not list any limitations or I missed something.

Thank You, Tom
Love DIY

ANGR77

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 432
  • Karma: 30
  • 2Box, have got my hands on unit 211
    • View Profile
    • Zourman.com
Re: Yamaha RHH 135 with Drumit 3
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2018, 04:23:58 AM »
I think there is no limitations with the RHH 135.

(Could it be that the Hihat only have 8 fixed positions going from closed to open somebody refer too?

Best regards

Anders / Zourman.com
Sonor Safari, Pearl Crystallite, Zourman Triggers, Roland & Triggera, 2box Cymbals & HH, RT-10, KT-10, BT-1, VH-11/12/13, ATV hh, KT-10, 14C/13R/15R, MegaDRUM, 2Box 5 & 3, DD4SE, Pearl ButtKicker Addictive Drums 2.1.7, all ADPaks moved to 2box(SDSE) Zourman Conversion Gears www.zourman.com

Deve Loper

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 140
  • Karma: 42
    • View Profile
Re: Yamaha RHH 135 with Drumit 3
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2018, 06:33:31 AM »
Hi. RHH135 and HH65 have 5 positions.
But the various resister steps are not equal.
Also there is an extra resistor from the tip.
I never really understood why it is lke that.
Regards, Deve.

KnipeDrums

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 0
  • custom Drum Builder
    • View Profile
Re: Yamaha RHH 135 with Drumit 3
« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2018, 10:54:30 AM »
Thank You Both, I love this high hat and would like to use it with my new Drumit 3, if not I was going to get a VH-11 or VH-12. Getting two modules so I may get the VH-11 anyway, I love both of these High hats, very responsive and both trigger extremely well. Thank You Both again for the replies. Tom
Love DIY

Zappmax

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Yamaha RHH 135 with Drumit 3
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2019, 07:44:14 PM »
Hi,
 i am using also a RHH135, after i switching of and on the module it seems the modul dos not recognize the type anymore and i have just a open sound. If i change from Ref to 2box  or alesis and back to def it is back again and works with the last calibration.

Blotnica

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Yamaha RHH 135 with Drumit 3
« Reply #5 on: April 03, 2019, 09:36:59 AM »
I had the same issue. In my case it was a problem with new OS 1.32.4
I installed OS 1.32 and everything works fine.

Zappmax

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Yamaha RHH 135 with Drumit 3
« Reply #6 on: April 03, 2019, 04:53:43 PM »
Ok, i tried this too it works better, is 2box aware of this, how can we report bugs?

ANGR77

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 432
  • Karma: 30
  • 2Box, have got my hands on unit 211
    • View Profile
    • Zourman.com
Re: Yamaha RHH 135 with Drumit 3
« Reply #7 on: April 03, 2019, 07:57:40 PM »
Aha!

That’s good to know! I will talk to 2box regarding this info.

Best regards

Anders / www.zourman.com
Sonor Safari, Pearl Crystallite, Zourman Triggers, Roland & Triggera, 2box Cymbals & HH, RT-10, KT-10, BT-1, VH-11/12/13, ATV hh, KT-10, 14C/13R/15R, MegaDRUM, 2Box 5 & 3, DD4SE, Pearl ButtKicker Addictive Drums 2.1.7, all ADPaks moved to 2box(SDSE) Zourman Conversion Gears www.zourman.com

Krillo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 133
  • Karma: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Yamaha RHH 135 with Drumit 3
« Reply #8 on: April 05, 2019, 06:08:26 PM »
I updated OS too and suspected it affected the hihat...