News:

2box forum: accident-free since the last one.

Main Menu

2box module with other pads/snare/cymbals

Started by Bwilk121, June 01, 2017, 06:24:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bwilk121

Hi all,

I'm new to drumming and was looking at a Roland td11, issue is when I listen to most of the cymbal sound especially the ride they sound awe full.

I'm aware of ezdrummer which seems like it would work very well.

I stumbled across the 2box on a forum and just from listening to YouTube videos of players seems to have a much more natural sound.

I've read that the 2box needs 2 box hi hats and may not trigger all the zones on Roland pads.
This is true?

Ideally I'd like to pick up a used 2box and bits and pieces of different kits so I can do this on the cheap. Good idea? Are some brands more compatible than others?

Also I've read that their is a very big curve for implementing vst's, this is still the case?
I'm reasonably technical but have little knollege in this area.

Cheers for any help

welshsteve

Quote from: Bwilk121 on June 01, 2017, 06:24:14 PM
Hi all,

I'm new to drumming and was looking at a Roland td11, issue is when I listen to most of the cymbal sound especially the ride they sound awe full.

I'm aware of ezdrummer which seems like it would work very well.

I stumbled across the 2box on a forum and just from listening to YouTube videos of players seems to have a much more natural sound.

I've read that the 2box needs 2 box hi hats and may not trigger all the zones on Roland pads.
This is true?

Ideally I'd like to pick up a used 2box and bits and pieces of different kits so I can do this on the cheap. Good idea? Are some brands more compatible than others?

Also I've read that their is a very big curve for implementing vst's, this is still the case?
I'm reasonably technical but have little knollege in this area.

Cheers for any help