Author Topic: Custom cable snake, cymbal question  (Read 110 times)

Dobly

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Custom cable snake, cymbal question
« on: May 17, 2018, 12:59:10 PM »
I am getting a D3 very soon so I have started work on a custom cable snake. Looking at images of the back of the Drumit3 I can see it has multiple cymbal inputs. What is Cym1 A and Cym1 B. Same with Cym2 and 3. Why does each cymbal have 2 inputs.

Finally do these inputs take stereo plugs?

edtc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1116
  • Karma: 48
  • 2-Box S/N 01155
    • View Profile
Re: Custom cable snake, cymbal question
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2018, 01:10:56 PM »
Well ...the manual is here  http://www.2box-forum.com/index.php/topic,3815.0.html

- you need stereo cables
- use cym A input for 2box or yamaha 3 zone cymbals , or other brand 2 zone cymbals , cym B is for roland 3 zones cymbals that need 2 jacks .
« Last Edit: May 17, 2018, 05:37:02 PM by edtc »

Dobly

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Custom cable snake, cymbal question
« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2018, 10:52:25 PM »
Thanks edtc.. I did look at the manual but if was not clear exactly what they were for.

For the sake of my cable snake I had best run cables for all the inputs even if I don't use them.

I am going to run all the cables inside the rack pipe so there will be no turning back.

The image below is the snake that is going to run from the module down to a DB37 plug on the rack.



Still a way to go yet. :)